New sub seeking Veteran sub advice.

Izrail

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

In summary.....
My current situation is that my first Dom experience is something outside the realm of my relationship with my romantic partner. The "agreement" with my Dom will be ending in a week when he goes off to a four year tour of service. Thus far I have done my best to separate what happens behind closed doors and our public interactions but I am afraid that when he leaves I will develop an unhealthy attachment to him. My question is for more experienced sub's than myself, How do I handle the end of such a relationship without having inappropriate feelings? Any suggestions are welcome, again I am new to this type of partnership and have no "formal" training or knowledge.

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

sillylittlepet

I would treat it like a normal relationship.
Do you have one night stands? Or super brief relationships?
Its just like that.

After its over, do all the things you would normally do and get him out of your mind. Dont think about him or the experience too much. Well maybe the experience, if it was good. If you really crave the experience, look for someone new.
If you really crave him, look for someone new.

Fileboom Premium Account

L8NightQ

Welcome izrael. Glad you made it.

All relationships cost and all relationships teach us something new. I don't think you will get out of this completely the same, even though you framed it like it was no big deal.
Each one takes us closer to, or farther from our center (even if you're a heartless user).

If it was good enough to miss him, you're gonna miss him. I hope you're better for it.
I say this, assuming that your "inappropriate feelings/unhealthy attachment" are those of longing for him based on the notion that your current romantic partner might notice.