New sub needs help.

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by skittles, Jul 9, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. skittles

skittles New Member

I am new to this so I am wondering what are general rules that you have found work. I have been looking at all kinds of things and have a general idea. I know that ultimately the rule are up to my master but I would like to prepare myself so that I can be a good slave.
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2008
  2. ReallyGreen

ReallyGreen Member

Its pretty hard to prepare for someone whom you have no idea what s/he will want.

Might I suggest taking a session or two with a pro-domme in your area? They should be able to do quite a few activities with you that will allow you to at least warm-up to the idea.
  3. skittles

skittles New Member

I am already warm to the idea. I know he has rules in mind. He has set this task for me to see if the rules I come up with will please him. My husband and I have been talking about taking this step for a while.
  4. sirbrisgirlshel

sirbrisgirlshel New Member

It seems to me that "see if the rules I come up with will please him" smells like "recipe to fail." My man does not expect me to be a mindreader and I don't think it's fair to ask that. In addition, the whole point of "rules" is Him giving you boundaries. You choosing your own boundaries seems to be sort of off the mark. Yes, sometimes things will need to be discussed and negotiated but this just seems to be a strange task, IMO.

All that being said... if he is your husband, you probably already know what turns him on and what makes him happy so why would coming up with general guidelines be a difficult task? No one else has to live your life so asking for someone else's set of rules is sort of like asking "what should I read?" People can tell you what they like but ultimately it's what you and your husband like that matters.
  5. skittles

skittles New Member