an introduction

praefect

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hey there.

Since I just registered at another board I'm just going to copy / paste my intro from there, more or less. Hope that's alright.

Well, I'm hear looking for a place to read or talk about BDSM whenever it's on my mind. It comes in bursts with me. Usually before a planned session I become quite obsessive and have little else on my mind, busy with planning and preparing.

I'm 27 years old. I was born in South Carolina, but grew up mostly in Germany and for the most part my English is self taught, so if it seems off somehow that's the reason why.

After a beautiful relationship that lasted 8 years I found myself single again a while back. It was as beautiful as it was doomed from the start thanks to the 20 year age difference. It was never supposed to last a month, or many, or a year, or 8, but it did and I don't regret that it did.

Through the small local BDSM community that my ex and I've been a part of until about a year ago I've got a play date set up for the weekend after this, with someone I've known for a while, so my first jump into play outside of a relationship looks promising. I'm sure it won't be the same, but at least there's already a connect, so whatever it will be, I don't expect a total disaster.

So with a session coming up I find myself in full blown BDSM mindset right now and thus, found myself here.