Why am I attracting really weird people??

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hi everyone,

First I should say that I'm still relatively new to this lifestyle after engaging with it for a few weeks online up until now. I'm still discovering myself slowly and steadily and I've already noticed that I've gained a new kind of confidence in myself, which is really awesome for the way others see me. I've noticed that since I grew more confident in myself that more guys notice me than usual and that is a good thing for my ego right?

But right now I'm starting to wish that I was more invisible again to the other sex because most of the interested guys are real creeps and that seriously creeps me out!! It's just that I've been asked out repeatedly by a still married grandpa and he was really touchy, feely with me although I didn't encourage him and tried to tell him no. He stayed at me for about 3 to 4 months until he finally gave up!
More recently I've met really clingy guys who just don't take no for an answer either and that is seriously creepy. Considering I haven't even dated one of them and yet they still persist about asking me out and showing signs of jealousy when other guys look at me when I happen to be around those creeps.

Does anyone else have the same problem or is something wrong with me? Why can't I seem to be able to attract the 'good' guys? It's not that I don't meet them because I do but they are mostly more buddies than potential boyfriends.

Some answers would be appreciated ^^

Sweetling

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

Hi sweetling,
It all sounds relatively normal to me (apart from the creepy grandfather...shudder!).

In terms of guys finding you more attractive, I think maybe your new confidence is causing that. So many people have a hang up about looks being all important, and I think we can all accept that this is a bad assumption. Confidence, and just being an interesting and fun person to be around makes all the difference.