Sort of new

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by MrAero, Mar 25, 2009.

1. MrAero

MrAero Member

Hey guys, I'm relatively new to bdsm, but what little I've done I've loved. I've always been in the dominate position as my x liked to be spanked and be made submissive, however with no experience I was not able to be completely Dominant and the relationship suffered as a result. Since then however I have been able to mature and learn a lot and am giving the Dominant role another go. From veteran Doms, I would love any advice you have to share, and any subs, please give me your opinions on what works, what doesn't, and anything else.

My current situation is that my sub is about 6 hours from me, so I'm coming up with homework assignments for her; if you have any suggestions about this, let me know as well.

Thank you all, I really look forward to being here.

MrAero

Free LIFE TIME Fileboom Premium
  2. Prissy

Prissy Member

Well, I know, even though Master hsn't done it a lot with me, is that aftercare is very important

3. MrAero

MrAero Member

aftercare such as how?

4. Making a slave feel valued once the session is over. Make sure they know how proud you are of what they have endured for you.

5. MrAero

MrAero Member

I see. Definitely. In the past I think that's where I went wrong. lol I would use a little too much haha After spanking her I didn't have the self control to not give her pleasure. Because of that I sent mixed signals and that's what messed things up. thanks!

6. You're welcome :)

And also, I find it important to set out clear limits for both parties beforehand. Don't do anything the other person is not genuinely happy about doing, sort of thing.

7. MrAero

MrAero Member

Yes, I've heard of actually writing a sort of a contract. Have you done/heard of this before?

also I am looking for ways of domination that aren't necessarily sexual. any ideas?