Research Project

psychstudent

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hello all I'm a psychology student doing a research project on BDSM. I want my project to show the real BDSM world in the words of people that live and play in it. I would like information in the following areas if you all wouldn't mind helping me.
What is BDSM? definitions, different classifications or types, levels etc.
The history of BDSM-How it got started, how it has grown, new types that have emerged throughout time and so on. (I have a lot in this area but if anyone knows some interesting facts I would really appreciate it.)
Different forms of BDSM- maybe like the the top 10 most common forms...
The culture of BDSM- What demographics are at play, your age, sex, what you do for a living(if thats not too personal), or what class you see yourself belonging to, lower, middle, upper, also if you don't mind what forms of BDSM do you enjoy/take part in.
What you get out of it- is it strictly a sexual release/fulfillment, or more emotionally based, just plain fun, or something else.
And lastly any comments or facts that you think the general public should known/need to know about the BDSM world.
I would really appreciate any/all information that you all are willing to give. I will check back several times daily for the next week. Thank you.

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account
Last edited:

Luna

Yes, he could, or ... she could.
But If I am understanding what is being asked, you're looking for a little more personal insight into the topic.

I'm still somewhat new to it but I will give you my views-
What is BDSM?
BD- Bondage and Discipline
DS- Domination/submission
SM- Sadism and Masochism

Different forms of BDSM- can be anything as simply as a blindfold to the extreme of flogging, piercing, hot wax .... depends on each individual, couple and what there darkest desires are.