Questions About BDSM and Marriage

Newlydom

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hey guys, I'm a newbie here and looking to get a some advice and get a few things off my chest, but first, a little background. Please also take my views of the BDSM world with a grain of salt, since I am very new to this world and have a lot to learn.

I'm a 21-year-old man living in Charleston, SC. I was raised in a very Christian household, single mother, with a very good childhood. I was brought up to believe that women are God's perfect gift to man, and hold that belief to this day. However, to my family, respecting women basically meant letting them do whatever they want, and that doing anything to assert authority was blatantly wrong. This conflicted greatly with my view of a respectful relationship, where I lead a woman in a relationship through firm authority. I have always wanted to LEAD a woman through our relationship, with her having complete trust in me and I in her. I have constantly wanted that responsibility, for her care and needs to be met by her trust in me. My family basically told me that my view was "disgusting" and "disrespectful" when I went to them for help. This has led to an internal struggle within me for years, leading to mild depression and social anxiety.

Recently, however, I have discovered the world of BDSM. My first instinct was that this was the "disgusting" world that my family detests so much. But after reading into some of the relationships that are built from this life, I knew that this was what my heart always desired. My heart has always wanted to be the leader in a relationship, and I crave the astounding level of respect and trust that can be built in a dom/sub relationship. My heart absolutely CRAVES it. When I discovered this world, I felt like a huge weight lifted from my shoulders. I felt truly happy for the first time in months. My heart knew that this is where it belonged.