Normally Just a Reader

SlyAngel

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hey all. This will be my first post here, but I can think of no better crowd to ask than others who may have been there. I have an ex who was my Master, and in all aspects of that he was perfect. He was my bestfriend. We got married, had two kids and then things went downhill and we had to separate. Now i'm in a relationship with an amazing, but vanilla, man. My ex wants me back, and I still love him.... But if it weren't for the "bedroom" issues and one or two other things there would be no problem with my boyfriend. I crave a Master, and my man can't be that in the way I need... But my ex can... I dint want to try again with my ex like I might if we didn't have children, they dont need to go through that again.... Please help!?!

Sly

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

Sly,
This is obviously a simplistic answer to a question that must be far more complex, but here goes...

Write down the possible decsions you can take, and think about the pros and cons of each.

Decision 1
You go back to your ex.

Decision 2
You stay with your new man, but say nothing about your feelings in the bedroom.

Decision 3
You stay with your new man, but you talk with him about your feelings.

Only you can predict the most likely outcomes of each decision (and even then you could be wrong).

However, IMHO the decision that is most likely to leave you feeling unfulfilled and less happy will be Decision 2.

Decisions 1 and 3 both require active change - whether it's dumping your new boyfriend, or being honest with him.

Here's the good news. You have the chance to take more than one of these decisions. For example:

You decide to be honest with your boyfriend. Choose a quiet evening when you don't have the kids around and talk to him. Take it slowly, and do not expose him to the full "gothic horror" of the BDSM world all at once :)

Broadly speaking he could react in two different ways.