Newbie advice

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by justanother, Aug 8, 2009.

LIFE TIME Keep2Share PREMIUMLIFE TIME Keep2Share PREMIUM
  1. justanother

justanother New Member

Hi, im very new to BDSM and obviously this site and im looking for some general advice. So hopefully ive come to the right place?!

My situation is that i really enjoy the idea of being a dominant and ive had a bit of experience with general 'rough' sex, but ive never met up with anyone for the sole purpose of BDSM based sex and especially someone who's experienced with it all! So im just wondering, what sort of expectations is a submissive likely to have around the whole thing? How do first 'encounters' usually go?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Whether it be specific to my questions or just general advice for a novice.

Thanks in advance!

Free LIFE TIME Keep2Share Premium
  2. Sparrow69

Sparrow69 Moderator

well you've certainly come to the right place.

I've said it time and time again, the best thing you can do is communicate with a potential sub. set your ground rules first, find out what is acceptable and what is not, from both you and them. make sure your honest and open about your desires, and don't be embarrassed to say or ask for anything, we're all here because we desire something that most of this world thinks we should be ashamed of, but in truth, they should be ashamed of not allowing themselves to live.

3. master jey

master jey Moderator

sparrow this was something genial o_O

4. monocrome

monocrome Member

what he said. but i will say i have had some REALLY poor experiences with meeting up with doms who basically talked for a few seconds then gave me their laundry list of what they expected of me as if i was not really a human being looking for a kindred spirit or to feel things out. lesson learned: some doms think that just because you're a submissive, you are going to submit to whatever for the sake of it. <-------- don't be this guy :)