New to bondage

newtothis

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hi,

I hope someone can help me out.

I am a single parent but recently met a woman who enjoys being tied up. I've never done any kind of bondage before.
We went on a web site and chose a starter kit, it was this one:
http://www.pinkcherry.ca/fetish-fantasy-pink-passion-bondage-kit

I have been looking for books or something to give me a clue as to how to use this. Does anyone have any suggestions. Videos online for beginners with a basic set like this would be awesome.

What I can tel lyou is she likes being tied up, is submissive, like a ball gag (all in the kit). I just don't know how to get started. I've looked for amateur videos online but I can't find any with these basic kits. Any help would be appreciated.

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

Smallest

You should read the newcomer's FAQ, if you haven't yet. And I'm not into videos, but I think someone here will have instructions for you.

However, you should only need instructions for using the kit itself (eg, straps, gag, other parts of it). Although we can give you ideas for 'scenes' to do with her, there is no one way and she won't want you to do it exactly to an instruction manual. Find out what she likes and what you like (such as verbal play, pain, bondage, etc) and what she dislikes (such as verbal play, pain, humiliation, etc), and work them into the scene and the ideas that are given.

The biggest part of BDSM is communication, so talk to her about it, and make sure you both know eachother's limits.

Fileboom Premium Account

In the FAQs it says there are 4 main compontents to bdsm; control, bondage, pain, and humiliation.

I think its good to break bdsm down into these individual parts because it allows for better focus. You can study one aspect of it at a time and then combine them in different ways.

However, in my mind bdsm is all an extension of control.