My slave is sick

Moskva

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

I have a slave who doesn't live with me, I'm new to being a master. He is ill with flu and is throwing up. Being new I've suspended his duties til he is better. Did I do the right thing, or should I of been stricter?

Im new to this as well, but it seems a little harsh to punish someone for something that they cant help. If he had gotten mono from making out with someone without your permission, then I can understand you punishing him when he got better - but the flu was involuntary.

It sounds to me like giving him a break til he is better was the right thing to do because (even if you hadn't punished him) making him continue his duties would make the sickness drag out longer and he might've gotten another punishment for fudging on his tasks due to not feeling well.

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account
Free LIFE TIME Keep2Share PRO Account

damyanti

Moskva

When the slave is better they should be punished for not being more carefull and causing you this problem. Furthermore, if gone unpunished they will try to use the same excuse again.

Well if he has the flu then it wasnt an excuse.
Not trying to be mean, but have you ever had the flu before?
Not fun.
Punishing him after he just got to feeling better seems to me like it would push him further from you. He might trust you less, thinking "well what happens if i get pneumonia or strep throat? Will I be punished then?"

I believe the slave should be punished WHEN DESERVED.
Being ill is not punishment-material.

Fileboom Premium Account

sparkie

punished...oh yes.