Introduction to BDSM

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by Missa, Oct 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Missa

Missa New Member

After searching for the answer to this all over the internet, I've decided to ask no where other than the home of BDSM: a forum where people involved in the culture collectively talk about it like it's everyday life (which for some it is).

I'm new to the BDSM thing. I've only recently began having extreme fantasies about being bound and f**ked, choked, enslaved by a master and being used as a toy for his pleasure. This being said, I've been in a relationship for two years... and have no idea how to bring this up with him.

He is submissive by nature, as am I, but I would like him to try exploring his dominant side. He is shy and very vanilla when it comes to sex. I've considered straying from the relationship for a night to try this, but can't bring myself to stray from him. Plus I think the emotional aspect is a huge part for me.

Anyway, in short... help me please?

2. Stargazer

Stargazer Member

The first step as with anything is simply finding a pleasant quiet evening and just chatting calmly and openly about your feelings toward the lifestyle, if you'd want it to be a lifestyle or just a bit of playtime every now and then and how yuo plan to execute your plans once you've made them.

First step: Bringing it up.

To some people, BDSM is a freak show of loonies wearing PVC and leather whipping each other in small rooms with the walls painted black. This is a stereo-type, much liek saying that all computer [programmers are nerdy little people with thick glasses operating out of their parents loft-conversion.

Don't let the conversation get drawn in to the stereo-types. BDSM is all about what you make of it as an individual or a couple. If you don;t want whips and chains, then go about it another way. Don't let any doubts or ignorance get in the way of expressing your feelings.