How to deal with Subdrop?

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by boyJay, Jan 14, 2013.

1. boyJay

boyJay New Member

I’d really appreciate any help anyone can give in dealing/coping with the emotional side subdrop. What coping mechanisms have you found useful? I know one that I have to do more of is talk to my Master. Any other suggestions are happily taken.

More info:
    I’m still very inexperienced at BDSM. I've been in training as a slave for 2 months now. I’m enjoying every aspect of BDSM except one, subdrop; specifically, the emotional and mental aspects. I have a truly amazing Master. The aftercare that he provides is wonderful. He really helps with all the physical aspects of subdrop. However, the emotional side doesn't kick in till about 36-48 hours later for me. By that time, I am away from Master, usually at work. I can still talk to him, but we work different shifts. I know if I needed him, he would make time for me. I would really like to find some coping mechanisms of my own to help deal with this, so I don’t have to feel like a burden on Master.

Thank You
    Free LIFE TIME Fileboom Premium
  2. sebastian

sebastian Active Member

To fill in the details a little--boyJay works second shift, and thus during the week is not free after 3pm, while I am basically not free before 3pm during the week. So, with occasional exceptions, we can only be together on Sat and Sun. Since his sub drop tends to kick in after two days apart, he tends to get it late Tues or Wed, when I can't be with him. So any suggestions people have about self-care would be appreciated.
  3. Becky Brown

Becky Brown New Member

Sebastian, are You able to call boyJay during the day at times and check in on him?