HELP? CONFUSED! - Trying to Understand DOMS/SADISTS: What About It Turns You On?

steph89

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

To all the Dom(me)s & Sadists:

Hello there! My name is Stephanie Conway. I'm a student from Ontario, Canada. BDSM is all quite new to me (a little over a year), but already it's been an intense experience!

I'm trying to understand what the appeal is of being in the role of a dom, sadist, etc? (Coming from the opposite end of things, I'm just utterly confused by it.)

First off, I'm not here to pass judgments on anyone! And I'm not trying to figure out "why you're like this" (i.e. if there were childhood, experiences, if it's about the wiring of the brain). My goal is to try to understand what it is about being in the dom/sadist role that makes you like it and/or turns you on?

If you could help me understand, it would mean a lot to me! I have felt confused about this for years but have been embarrassed to ask. I worry the very question may offend… I really hope it doesn’t.

I have nothing to offer in return for the generosity of your time and insight, except my sincerest wishes that you find True Love within yourself and the Universe! (Well, I wish this for you all even if you don’t help explain this!)

I don't need to hear from subs, masochists, etc. about why their role turns them on and/or appeal to them. I think I already understand this based on past conversations with subs/masos and also insights from my own fantasies. But for doms/sados that is something I still don't get.