Emotional Attachment?

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by l0v3ly, Feb 18, 2012.

1. l0v3ly

l0v3ly New Member

I was wondering if any of you more experience doms out there have any tips for preventing getting emotionally attatched to your sub or at least how to put any sort of attatchment to your sub behind you during play. I'm still fairly new to the scene, and that seems to be the biggest issue for me. It never stops me from wanting to play with my sub once we get started, but it just makes some things difficult until then or after.

2. Anna2

Anna2 Member

Why would you not want to get attached to your sub? I can't really imagine being submissive to someone unless there was some kind of attachment there at least on some level. That doesn't mean you have to be out looking for marriage but not wanting to get attached at all seems like you might be limiting yourself.

3. sebastian

sebastian Active Member

Lovely, it depends on what you mean by 'attached'. Do you mean that you feel a sense of respect for your sub, and that makes it hard to spank her or do whatever else you want to do to her? Or do you mean that you don't want to risk falling in love with her, that you want to be able to just walk away after a one-session fling?

4. l0v3ly

l0v3ly New Member

Anna well yes I understand that there has to be some sort of attatchment. I'm talking about something a little more intense than just the normal attatchment.

Sebastian, it's a little bit of both. Definitely more the "don't want to risk falling in love with her, that you want to be able to just walk away after a one-session fling" though. Although I'm pretty sure I'm past that point. And we aren't just a one session fling...I've been her mistress on and off for about a year now, but the wanting to be able to just walk away thing is spot on.

5. sebastian

sebastian Active Member