Divorce :(

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

I was told on tuesday that my wife filed for divorce. She told me and it was a total shock. I never saw it coming. We weren't doing as good as we could, but nowhere near divorce I thought.

I was shocked. It feels as if I'm being thrown away as she wants to take our 8month old baby to another state. Going to move in with her mom.

She says her feelings towards me have changed. She has been feeling this way a few months, but I didn't see it. She never said anything to me either, which is odd. We are very open about everything. I don't really believe that is the true reason why. I haven't talked to her much since tuesday. I took some time to think it all out before sitting down to talk.

She told me that divorce takes 3months if I don't fight anything. I plan to fight it. She wants sole custody, but I can't have that. I love our daughter too much to not see her grow up or be there when she needs me.

I have no experience in getting a divorce. I also don't have many places to turn for information either. I am looking for a lawyer tomorrow. anyone got any advice for me?

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

fdxjettech

I dont know what your means are financially, but...

DO NOT GO CHEAP ON THE LAWYER!!!!!!!
A cheap lawyer will cost you way more than you will save in legal bills.

Get mentally prepared to be broke for the next few years. You are about to have a game run on you that has been perfected by the legal system to push you to the edge of bankruptcy no matter the outcome. And they will. The very first thing both attorneys are gonna have you do is accumulate ALL your financial information. Then they know exactly how far they can take you before you break.

DO NOT GIVE HER SOUL CUSTODY......NEVER NEVER NEVER This is the only thing worth spending every dime on. Fuck the house, Fuck the car, fuck your great granddaddies watch. Make sure your time with the is guaranteed in the permanent parenting plan.