Displaying more Dominance in public

Ahdi

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hello. This is my first time posting here but I've lurked for a bit.

I am a Dominant currently in a long term relationship with submissive boy who is interested in taking some aspects of our D/s relationship public, but in subtle ways. It's been a while (roughly 4 years) since I've been with someone who was even remotely interested in kink. Even then our activities were kept to the bedroom. So I'm a bit at a loss for ideas.

We have discussed our desires and limits in detail and have built a lot of trust between us. This is more than just a casual kink relationship and I'm more than just his Sir. I'm a little hesitant to take more control outside of the bedroom as I have had problems in the past where kink has essentially become an obsession. I do not feel that way now and don't want to start down that path.

We discussed some ideas a few nights ago and he was very receptive to my suggestions. I'd like to get some feedback from more experienced folks though as well as some more ideas. I would really like some subtle ways of displaying my Dominance over my boy that others wouldn't notice or at least not think too carefully about. Consent is a crucial part of BDSM and I'd rather not breach a bystanders right to consent or not consent by being too open about our relationship. Being gay in a conservative area is also limiting.

What has been agreed to thus far:
Walk a pace behind and to the right
Wait for me to open doors and only enter after receiving an approval from me (verbal or non verbal)
Wait for me to sit before being seated and only after my approval
Do not speak directly to strangers including service people (servers, ticket takers, etc)
When dining out, may express food/drink preferences to me but I will choose and order.
Do not pay or leave a tip unless discussed beforehand.