Confused and upset

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by Tumbl3, Jun 9, 2010.

1. Tumbl3

Tumbl3 Member

So I'm a dom and I have a sub. We have a friend who likes to bite and is also dominant and we've cleared boundaries. He can bite my sub, I don't mind.
    Anyway, to the point, our friend was over and he was biting my sub and then my sub goes to ask why I never bite him, in front of company.
    I do bite him, all the time, and he complains so I stop.
    Then, later, he goes on to say in front of company that I'm not good at biting him and that I need to bite him harder.
    And now I'm upset. Do I have a right to? I'm not sure. I'm not even sure what I should do. I'm going to talk to him because I don't think he was doing it on purpose, but I'm still hurt and now I feel less confident. I really wish he had waited to tell me this in private.

Advice would be appreciated, any help at all. I just feel really confused and lost.

2. sebastian

sebastian Active Member

BDSM requires constant discussion between dom and sub. What made sense early in the relationship may not make sense later. Fantasies change, deepen, or get resolved through fulfillment. Issues come up and need to be discussed. So it sounds like you're at one of those points where you need to talk to your sub about what he meant and how it affected you. He may not have been serious about the comment, or it may have been something he's wanted to discuss but wasn't sure how to. You have a right to feel however you feel, and if you think it's going to affect your ability to dom him, you definitely need to discuss it. Good luck.

3. Sparrow69

Sparrow69 Moderator

for one, a sub should never question a master about anything in front of company. ever. never ever. and for that you should definitely be upset and hurt and your sub should definitely be disciplined.