Bleh...

RS1981

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

So I've been trying to decide what to do with my life, and it doesn't seem to be going well at all. I thought game design would be a good career choice, but when I went to the penny arcade forum for advice, I didn't necessarily get shut down, but it still gave me a different perspective on it. I'm probably not cut out to learn programming, but all I really wanna do is be creative. I write, but I want a visual medium to go along with it. I'm not good at drawing either, so comic books seem to be out as well. I just feel like I'm back at square one with the the whole thing and it's very frustrating. I wrote a comic book script a very long time ago in high school and it was very good in my opinion, but unfortunately I stupidly left it there and lost it. It's probably all in my head but seems like every time I try to do something creative something holds me back. I'm tired of living on SSI because it's so limiting, and there's no way I'll be able to raise a family on such little money, but at the same time it's so difficult getting even a small job being disabled, especially in this shitty economy. I could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure employers would be much more likely to hire the able bodied person over someone in a wheelchair. People call me a conspiracy theorist when I tell them how I think about life but I feel like it's true on some levels. Sorry for the rant and the wall of text but I needed to get this off my chest.

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

sillylittlepet

oh you got advice from PA?! =D
Omg I totally read your threadddd

Well, many comic book writers DONT draw their own comics. They write the story and dialogue, then an artist draws all the panels so comic book writing doesn't have to a completely shut door.