Beginner breath play, fainting?!

jlllj

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

Hey guys. I'm a complete newbie to all this but been interested in bdsm for a while, have had fantasies, been reading about it and incorporating certain aspects of bdsm into my sex life.

Now one of the things me and my current partner have been doing is what I know a lot of even bdsmers 'look down' upon as too dangerous i.e. breath play. We've engaged in some 'light choking' quite often before. Today though I've realized the dangers of this when during sex I put his hand over my neck and he choked me for what (according to him) was between 1-2 minutes after which I pushed him off and broke down crying for about 3 minutes. I only remember putting his hand over my neck and then coming back into consciousness and freaking out majorly because I had no idea about where I was or what was going! He really freaked out about hurting me and it took me another five or so minutes to realize what has actually happened. I'm guessing I fainted (for the first time in my life) and came back to it very disoriented and confused and got scared. Now my questions would be a) what in the world happened and b) is there a safe way when it comes to breath play? I think what turns me on personally is the feel of someone's hand over my neck physically making me struggle for air so covering the mouth and nose wouldn't do. I realize perfectly well that the answer to this is probably a big fat NO, there is no safe way, but hearing first hand opinions of some experienced people would be nice.

What I think really freaks me out now is that always before when I got uncomfortable with the 'light choking' (and my partner never actually hurt my neck in the least, just cut off the air supply) I could always stop it but this time I lost my conciousness (eyes open) for 1-2 minutes second after the beginning of play! Scary.

JL

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account
Last edited: