BDSM dating question

Tie-guy

MIRROR: Download from MEGA

I've been getting more comfortable with the BDSM community recently but as I'm still a newbie, I need to get the lowdown on experimenting with BDSM partners.

I'm into roleplay during sex, but outside of sex, I'm completely vanilla. I don't want to waste time joining BDSM specific websites when I can find compatible partners through conventional dating. In short, are there any people who are just roleplayers on these websites?

I'm a long term/stable guy. If most of the people on these websites are no-strings then I'm not particularly interested. I need a context and continuity to fulfil my desires not just a fling. Are there sites catering for this in particular?

Any other info appreciated.

Cheers, ;)

Fileboom Premium Account

Keep2share Premium PRO Account

sebastian

(I'm not sure if your gay or straight and if you're dom or sub; I'll try to hit the various bases as I can.)

Well, the place to start is with the right terminology. I don't know if there's a specific term for people who only do power exchange/bdsm within sex (at least I think that's what you mean by 'roleplay'), but I use the phrase 'bedroom bdsm'; to me that conveys that what you want is bdsm sex, but an egalitarian relationship. Those who want power exchange outside the bedroom normally refer to it as '24/7' or 'slavery'. The term 'roleplay' is generally not used to refer to bdsm in general, but to bdsm in which the participants are pretending to be other people. For example, when I wear my cop uniform and play out a fantasy in which my sub is a burglar who gets caught, tied up and tortured, that's roleplaying (also sometimes referred to as 'cosplay', short for 'costume play', although not all cosplay is bdsm). If I do all the same activities with my sub but just wear normal clothes and don't pretend to be a cop, that's just bdsm sex.