BDSM and pregnancy

Discussion in 'General BDSM discussions' started by Moonlight, Jul 14, 2012.

1. Moonlight

Moonlight Member

Do you refrain from playing while pregnant? Do you simply go carefully through the months miscarriage is the largest threat?

This has been a crazy month with travel, visitors and then the 4th. Of course I was tired and I explained away breast tenderness. I got suspicious when I could have done an impersonation of Achmed the dead terrorist with my little girl .... Stop touching me!!! LOL sure enough I am preggers.

Dear husband is now worried about doing anything to harm our little bean. Is it safer to just chill out for now?

Free LIFE TIME Fileboom Premium
  2. sebastian

sebastian Active Member

Congratulations!

As a gay man, I have zero personal knowledge here, so I'm just speculating. But there's a lot you can still do. You can do all the verbal stuff you want, and he can still give you lots of orders, call the shots sexually, and maintain protocols, at least until physically obeying orders becomes an issue. Heavy pain play is probably out, and spanking is gonna be hard to do (since you have to lie on your belly). But even lying on your back he can do some stuff, like tt (until your breasts start getting sensitive), pussy torture (though best to avoid insertive toys and electro is right out), and general sensation play. There are some bondage positions that will work, esp. spread-eagle, and gagging is an option.

So there are things you can do, but obviously as your pregnancy progresses, your options will get fewer and fewer. But even at 8 months, you can do verbal play and talk fantasies (where you talk through a fantasy, maybe while you stroke each other). Maybe use it as a chance to explore some things you're curious about and see how each other reacts to the things you're saying. So if there's a kink you've wanted to try, try it in a talk fantasy and see if he gets into it.

3. Moonlight

Moonlight Member